







#207, Kambipura, Mysore Road, Bangalore - 560 074. Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Govt. of Karnataka

### DEPARTMENT OF AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

#### Report for National Level Technical Symposium "BAHHYA-2023"

Name of the Event Technical Symposium

**Resource Person** Dr. Ganga Reddy. C :

**Operations Director,** 

Aerospace & Defense Services, HCL Technologies, Bengaluru.

11th August 2023 & 9.00 AM to 4.00 PM **Date & Time** :

Venue IV Floor Seminar Hall

No. of Participants 103Students. :

#### **About the Program**

The Aerospace Department has organized the First National Level Technical Symposium, BAAHYA – 2023 on 11<sup>th</sup> August 2023. It gives a platform to young brains to showcase their innovative ideas and compete with their peers. The main objective of the program is to promote innovative thinking, practical skills, leadership skills, organizational skills, budgeting and planning etc.

The Symposium's inaugural function was started at 9.00 am in IV floor Seminar Hall, with an invocation song by Mr. Prajwal, III Year Aerospace Engineering. Mr. Sithanshu of IIyear Aerospace has welcomed the gatherings. Mr. Sujal of II-year Aerospace was the Master of Ceremony. Then Dr. P. Theerthamalai, Dean / CoE has delivered the felicitation address. Followed by the special address by Prof. Soma of ACSCE. Ms. Sangeetha of II Year Aerospace introduced the Chief Guest Dr. C. Ganga Reddy and then the chief guest is honored with Bouquet, Memento and Shawl. The resource person handled a very useful session and highlighted the following points.

- CFD Analysis
- INS Vikrant runway details for LCA Landing
- **Instrument Landing systems**
- Runway and Undercarriage System
- Flight Arresting mechanism in runway etc.
- **Control Engineering Basics**











## #207, Kambipura, Mysore Road, Bangalore – 560 074. Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Govt. of Karnataka

### DEPARTMENT OF AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

After the technical seminar session, the University Rank Holders of 2019-2023 batch were honored with the memento and certificates. The technical and Non-technical event was started at 11.30 am after the inauguration as per the schedule attached. There were totally 89 students from various departments have participated and showcased their talents in all the events.

The valedictory session starts at 3.30 pm with a welcome address by Student coordinator. Then Dr. R. Mukesh, Dr. Suresh. C and Dr. Paramaguru V have distributed the prizes to the winners. And then Dr. R. Mukesh delivered the valedictory address. Students were asked to give the feedback on the symposium. At the end of the session, Mr. Ajay of II-year Aerospace delivered the Vote of Thanks.

#### BAAHYA 2023 - Agenda

Details	Time
Assemble in the Auditorium	08.45 – 09.00
Invocation Song	09.00 - 09.05
Welcome Address by Student Coordinator	09.05 – 09.10
Presidential Address	09.10 – 09.15
Introduction about the chief Guest by MC Desk	09.15 -09.20
Chief Guest Felicitation	09.20 - 09.25
Honoring the VTU Rank Holders 2023 Batch	09.25 – 09.30
Technical Seminar by Chief Guest	09.30 – 10.30
Tea Break	10.30 – 11.00
Events	11.00 – 12.30
Lunch Break	12.30 – 13.00
Event Continues	13.00 – 15.30
Valediction Ceremony- Prize Distribution	15.30 – 15.45
Vote of Thanks	15.45 – 16.00





#207, Kambipura, Mysore Road, Bangalore – 560 074.
Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Govt. of Karnataka

### **DEPARTMENT OF AEROSPACE ENGINEERING**

#### **Event Schedule**

Event Name	Starting Time		
<u>Technical Events</u>			
Poster / Paper Presentation	11.00		
Vyomnath	12.00		
Non – Technical Events			
Tarang (Quiz)	11.00		
Kosmic Komedians (Meme Making)	Online event		
Vismaya (Photography)	Online event		
Baahya Blitz (Gaming)	13.30		

#### **Winner List**

S.No.	<b>Event Name</b>	Prize	Student Details
1.	<b>Poster Presentation</b>	I	Meghana S & Priyanka S – I year CSE
2	Paper Presentation	I	Samarth M Gaowda, Punith Paul A R, Nisarga R – II year Aerospace Engineering
3	Vyomnath	I	Varun Tej – I Year
4	Tarang	I	Punith Paul A R & Ravi Teja – II Year Aerospace
		II	Mahendra M & Rahul B – I Year
5	Kosmic Komedians	I	Blesson Sim – I Year
		II	Nisarga R – II year Aerospace
6	Vismaya	I	Kevin – I Year



#207, Kambipura, Mysore Road, Bangalore - 560 074.

Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Govt. of Karnataka









		II	Balu S – I year
7	Baahya Blitz	I	Team Tharang – I Year



NAAC WARRING AND ACCORDING ORDER
'A' GRADE







## #207, Kambipura, Mysore Road, Bangalore – 560 074. Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Govt. of Karnataka

### DEPARTMENT OF AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

#### **Event Poster:**



#### Gallery:















# #207, Kambipura, Mysore Road, Bangalore – 560 074. Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Govt. of Karnataka

### **DEPARTMENT OF AEROSPACE ENGINEERING**

#### **EVENTS**

















#207, Kambipura, Mysore Road, Bangalore – 560 074. Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Govt. of Karnataka

### **DEPARTMENT OF AEROSPACE ENGINEERING**

#### **HONORING THE VTU RANK HOLDERS 2019-2023 BATCH**







**Prize Distribution** 



#207, Kambipura, Mysore Road, Bangalore – 560 074.
Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Govt. of Karnataka













#207, Kambipura, Mysore Road, Bangalore – 560 074.

Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Govt. of Karnataka













#207, Kambipura, Mysore Road, Bangalore – 560 074.

Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Govt. of Karnataka











